Closing Ceremony of CBSE Clusters Table Tennis Tournament

Closing Ceremony of CBSE Clusters Table Tennis Tournament

The Voice of Chandigarh News: Photos by T S Bedi

2018 CBSE Clusters Table Tennis Tournament that had commenced with great pomp and grandeur at St. Joseph’s Sr. Sec. School, Sector 44-D, Chandigarh on 7th September culminated on 9th September.

Dr. Rakesh Malik Deputy Director Sports Panjab University Chandigarh presided as the Chief Guest. Dr. Malik a Dr. B.R Ambedkar National Award Achiever of 2016 has laudable attributes and titles to his credit. Sir, opined that in today’s time when youth is jostling with health,  physical as well as psychological troubles, sports will only provide solace and would play an essential role in overall development of one’s life.He also spoke about esthe sential balance to be maintained between academics and activities as it is the prime need of our life.

The closing ceremony was a grand event and kick started with power packed and alluring performances of Josephians followed by felicitation ceremony where were honoured.

Final Result of the Tournament
Under 14 Boys
1st Position             Learning Path
2nd Position           DPS, Solan
3rd Position           Rainbow International, Kangra
4th Position           St. Joseph’s Sr. Sec. School, Chandigarh


Under 14 Girls 

1st Position           Learning Path
2nd Position           Manav Mangal School, Sector 21, Chandigarh
3rd Position           St. Soldier, Mohali
4th Position           Rainbow International  

 Under 17 Boys

1st Position           St. Soldier, Mohali
2nd Position           DPS, Solan
3rd Position           DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh
4th Position           St. Soldier, Chandigarh

 Under 17 Girls 

1st Position            Rainbow International, Kangra
2nd Position           Manav Mangal School, Mohali
3rd Position           Sacred Heart,  Chandigarh
4th Position           DPS, Solan 

 Under 19 Boys 

1st Position           The New Public School, Sector 18, Chandigarh
2nd Position           Rainbow International School
3rd Position           DPS, Solan
4th Position           DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh

 Under 19 Girls

1st Position           DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh
2nd Position           DPS, Solan
3rd Position           Gurukul Global, Manimajra
4th Position           Not Reported


Under 14 Boys

1st Position             Divyang Sharma (Learning Path Mohali)
2nd Position           Harkirat Singh Arora (Manav Mangal School, Sector 21, Chandigarh)
3rd Position           Manu Yadav, DPS, Solan

 Under 14 Girls 

1st Position           Pelf (Learning Path Mohali)
2nd Position           Kirti (St. Soldier, Mohali)
3rd Position           Khushi Saini (Gem Public School)

 Under 17 Boys

 1st Position           Harman Saini  (St. Soldier, Mohali)

2nd Position           Ishan Kapoor (Learning Path Mohali)
3rd Position           Pawan Singh  (DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh)
Under 17 Girls 
1st Position           Vanshita (Rainbow International School, Kangra)
2nd Position           Vasundhra Singh Hooda (Sacred Heart, Chandigarh)
3rd Position           Sonalika (Manav Mangal High School, Chandigarh)

 Under 19 Boys

1st Position           Sahil Shara (NPS, Chandigarh)
2nd Position           Rajat (Rainbow International School, Kangra)
3rd Position           Yuvraj Singh  (DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh)

 Under 19 Girls 

1st Position           Tarneet Kaur (DAV, Sector 8, Chandigarh)
2nd Position           Saloni Dogra (DPS, Solan )
3rd Position           Aparna Tiwari (Gurukul Global Manimajra)

Post felicitation ceremony Bhangra added delight to the jamboree. The grand event came to an end with the national anthem.

Director Principal, Rupinder Singh also applauded the efforts of participants and said that winning isn’t everything but wanting to win is.

Principal Monica Chawla avowed that the end of the story is a new beginning for many. While appreciating the achievers for soaring high with pristine glory she also acknowledged the efforts of all the participants their coaches, CBSE and all the in-house departments that contributed in the smooth conduct of the tournament.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.