India to be moved to the UK’s amber list

India to be moved to the UK’s amber list

The UK government has announced an update to the ‘Red-Amber-Green’ traffic light ratings for arrivals into England. From 4 am (BST) on Sunday 8 August, India will move from the red to the amber list. This means:

Visit Visas for the UK from India are open (in addition to other visa long-term visas that have remained open

Travellers arriving in England can complete a 10-day quarantine at home or in the place they are staying (not mandatorily quarantine in a managed hotel)

Under the voluntary Test to Release scheme, they can choose to pay for a private Covid-19 test on day 5 of the quarantine. If the result is negative, they can end their quarantine

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.