MCC organized farewell to Commissioner

MCC organized farewell to Commissioner


The Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh has organized a farewell programme to Kamal Kishore Yadav, IAS, Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh. During the programme Ravi Kant Sharma, Mayor, all the Councilors and officers of MCC were present.

He said that Municipal Corporation is a body that deals with the issues of the daily life of the general public by providing basic amenities like sanitation, water supply, sewerage disposal, street lights, stray dog & stray cattle menace and other many more direct services to the public and any officer and public representative has a privilege to serve for the public directly. He said that as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation in Chandigarh I have learnt so many things from the Former Mayors, Councillors and stakeholders of different fields in the city, they were always supportive, he added.

He said that today, I would like to thank everyone who is always there to help and support me, even my colleague officers through whom I received a wealth of knowledge and respect which is more than any treasure. I am thankful to all of you to be a part of this journey and make my journey easier, he said.

Ravi Kant Sharma, Mayor lauded the work done by K.K. Yadav, IAS for raising the revenue of Municipal Corporation in last three years tenure and for implementing big projects in the city such as door to door waste collection through MCC vehicles, systematic disposal of Solid waste through MRF stations, enhancement of Water Supply from Kajauli, Legacy mining of waste at dumping site, management of door to door waste collectors, aerobic composting system, up-gradation of STPs, Public Bike Sharing system and many more.

All councillors and officers also appreciated the remarkable work done by K.K. Yadav, IAS in his three years tenure as Commissioner, MCC. They shared their individual experiences with the Commissioner in the last three years.

Mahesh Inder Siddhu, Senior Deputy Mayor, Farmila, Deputy Mayor, all former Mayors including Asha Jaswal, Davesh Moudgil, Rajesh Kalia, Raj Bala Malik, all councillors, all senior officers were present during the farewell programme.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.